PSM External Advisory Board

The External Advisory Board for the Professional Science Master's degree program or PSM, is made up of industry and community leaders interested in guiding the next generation of scientific professionals.

The PSM requires 30 credit hours and is designed to give graduates a unique blend of advanced skills in STEM fields, the professional acumen needed for leadership positions and practical experiences.


Current External Advisory Board Members

  • Carrie Gregoire, group leader, vaccine blending, Boehringer-Ingelheim

  • Andrea Gilchrist, human resources, Heartland Coca-Cola

  • Laura Guy, associate director, learning innovations, Merck

  • Sonia Hall, president and CEO, BioKansas

  • Jolle Kirpensteijn, chief professional veterinary officer, Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.

  • Emily McVey, director, KCADC Animal Health Corridor

  • Maria Nelson, vice president, finance and administration, KCAS

  • Stacy Pursell, CEO/global executive recruiter, executive search consultant/The VET Recruiter

  • Daniel Unruh, scientist-microbiologist, Corbion

  • Larry Whipple, U.S. pricing and formulations manager, Cargill